top of page

Committee Members


Our Committee

At our most recent Annual General Meeting on May 16th 2019, the following were elected to the Committee.

Chairperson - Rhona McGrath

Secretary - Laurina Brennan

Treasurer - Deirdre Purcell

PRO - Brendan McGee

Diarmuid Beirne, Nigel Cleary, Majella Gaffney, Siobhan Gallagher, Liz Gannon, Anne Kielty, Vivienne Moran, Colette Noone, Mandy Toolan, Tara Kilbride.

Our committee is a voluntary one, gathering together a number of people who have the knowledge, skill and experience to produce a high quality and memorable show for Boyle Musical Society, every year.

Our goal is to create the best plan of action from the moment the show is chosen, through rehearsals, long after the curtain has fallen and to deliver a memorable and exciting experience for all involved. We are deeply indebted to you our audience and to the community and business people of Boyle for your continued support.

Boyle Musical Society was formed in 1984 and had not missed our annual production until 2020.

This is the first time in 36 years that we have had to cancel a Musical but we are confident that it will be the last time too.

The Cast, Crew and Committee all look forward to seeing each other again for rehearsals in September 2021.  We hope to see you there too!

Our Production Team

Vivienne Caldbeck Moran

Former cast member, Vivienne has been with the BMS production team since 2006 when she became Choreographer for 'Me & My Girl'. She subsequently took on the role of Director for 'The Producers' in 2012. Vivienne has a wealth of experience from her work with both schools and Musical Societies and she is Director and Choreographer for many. Her warm personality, creative flair and mentoring strengths enable both the cast and crew to flourish in their roles. A native of Boyle, Vivienne studied in Cork where she graduated as a dance and drama teacher in 1995. Vivienne's vision and energy is a driving force for bringing each production to the stage and to our audiences. 

Anne Kielty

Anne has been with BMS since 1986 when she joined as pianist for 'The Gypsy Baron', before taking over as Musical Director for 'Fiddler on the Roof' in 1998. She is also our rehearsal pianist and leads the orchestra during performances. Anne has an abundance of experience in musical theatre and choral work. A Music Teacher at St. Nathy’s College, Ballaghderreen, Anne brings her teaching experience and love of music to Boyle Musical Society, working tirelessly with the soloists, chorus and orchestra to produce the best vocals, harmonies and music for the stage every year.

In Memoriam

We remember our deceased Musical Society members.

May they rest peacefully.

bottom of page